They’ve been signed for

Today is delivery day for my infertility medication. I’m sat by the window watching morning tv just waiting. 

Here it is. A little white refrigerated van. There’s the box. I’m feeling a bit excited and very emotional. 

I open the door, confirm my name and sign in the box. Take them into the kitchen. They are officially mine. 

The box is opened- wow that’s a lot of medication. My poor little body I think. Can I really do this?  I’m scared. I must fight back the tears and be strong. This will be a positive journey. 

4 thoughts on “They’ve been signed for

Leave a Reply

