It’s dark and rainy

Well off we go. It’s still dark and it’s rainy. I’m wearing my favourite denim dress with mermaid sequin pockets. It’s so comfortable but makes me feel special. Chunky black cardigan, black Vans, bobble hat and of course my lucky knickers! 

We both feel like we are off on our holidays or I am coming to work with him. It’s all very weird. 

But I must not eat. I must not drink- anything! Husband is enjoying a coffee and some breakfast biscuits. I’m looking forward to a lovely cup of tea after egg collection. But look what’s in front of us- a food van with the word “BREAKFAST” covering the back of it. Noooo I’m hungry!!!

Gosh please let there be one good egg. 

Leave a Reply

